Blog of the year 2012 & One Lovely Blog Award

I want to thank Miss Marzipan & Vina’s Delicious Recipes for nominating me one of the Blogs of the Year for 2012, Chef Doru for nominating me for One Lovely Blog Award and Relaxing Cooking for nominating me for the Liebster Award. I grateful for these guys for believing in me, as well as everyone else who follows my blog.  Miss Marzipan has lovely recipes and diy project ideas. Vina’s Delicious Recipes has amazing Bengali recipes and much more. Chef Doru cooks a variety of restaurant quality dishes that will make your mouth water. Relaxing Cooking is an Italian based blog, which is also written in Spanish and English, with heaps of delicious Italian inspired dishes.

Blogs of the Year for 2012

For this award I had to select blogs that I also thought should receive this award. So hard to choose, with so many great blogs!

Nominees:

My Little Italian Kitchen

Modern girl nutrition

Keep Calm and Eat On

The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic

The Veggie Nook

Uberdish

Gotaste

Veghotpot

in pursuit of more

Avocados and Ales

Vedged Out

Spontaneous tomato

Made of Stars

Vinicooksveg

Chef Doru

Rabbit can cook

Dinner with Aura

The Gigglepea

Earthgiven kitchen

Relaxing Cooking

Eating whole

Food Paradise

Green bunnie

THE BLOG OF THE YEAR 2012 AWARD NOMINATION  

Here are the ‘rules’ for this award:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award –  http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them.

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience.

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

One Lovely Blog Award

1. Thank the person who nominated you. one-lovely-blog
2. Add The One Lovely Blog Award to your post.
3. Share 7 things about yourself.
4. Pass the award on to 10 nominees.
5. Include this set of rules.
6. Inform your nominees by posting a comment on their blogs.

7 Things about Me

1. I come from a big italian family and have 21 first cousins

2. I use to like Ktimes so much that I went through a phase of eating them for breakfast, lunch and dinner

3. I can drive but I don’t have a license. Mergers make me nervous.

4. I like dessert wine.

5. I think tinsel smells

6. I don’t get why people like Kim Kardasians. She doesn’t seem very nice.

7. I love anything  flavored or scented of vanilla.

Nominees: 

Gotaste

Avocados and Ales

Uberdish

Vinicooksveg

Dinner with Aura

The Gigglepea

27 thoughts on “Blog of the year 2012 & One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Pingback: Preserving herbs | Earthgiven Kitchen

  2. Pingback: Blog of the year award for 2012 | a recipe sharing and bento blog

  3. Pingback: Blogger Awards – Thank You’s and ‘Nom’inations! | veghotpot

Leave a comment