Peanut butter & Chocolate Chip Cookies

Today I have a class party at uni,  so I wanted to make something I could actually eat. I hope everyone will like them and no one is allergic to peanuts. They taste pretty good, but I’m use to people not wanting to try things when I say they are vegan. So I might wait till people have started eating them, before I mention it. The last two times I’ve made cookies I made the silly mistake of not stirring the dry ingredients enough, so when they were ready there were a few salty bits. I think it must of been the  baking soda, it tasted really horrible. So fingers crossed I mix it enough today. For all my Australian friends, you have to try the Organic Macro Peanut Butter. Its 100% peanuts with nothing extra. In fact it doesn’t need anything else. It taste just as good as any brand, just without the extra oil, salt and sugar.

Peanut butter & Chocolate Chip Cookies (vegan, soy free)

Ingredients:

2 cups unbleached plain flour

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

3/4 cup raw sugar

2 teaspoons vanilla extract or essence

1/2 cup plant milk (coconut, rice or oat; almond or soy if you can tolerate)

1/3 cup olive oil

3 tablespoons peanut butter

1/2 cup vegan chocolate chips

Method:

1. Preheat the oven to 180 degrees.

2. Take a large mixing bowl and sift flour, baking powder and baking soda. Stir it all through with wooden spoon.

3. Add sugar and stir through again.

4. Add vanilla essence, milk, and oil, and stir.

5. Add peanut butter and mix it through.

6. Lastly add chocolate chips and mix it through again.

7. Take some trays with baking paper. Make small balls and place them on tray and then flatten them a little to form a cookie.

8. Cook for 8 mins, then take out and put on a baking rack to cool for 10mins then serve.

This recipe makes 40 small cookies.