Belated Thanks

I just wanted to say a belated thanks to the following bloggers who nominated my blog for these awards. I really appreciate the nomination and your continued visits to my blog! Sorry that I have taken so long to say thank you and nominate other bloggers, but better late then never. Since this year has begun I have discovered many new blogs that really inspire me, that I have nominated as well as some as my old favorites. I recommend check out any of these guys blogs. They aren’t all vegan or vegetarian, but they have delicious dishes and inspiring messages.

Thanks again to:

Preveena from My Weekend Food Experience for the Liebster Blog Award,

KZ from The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic for Sisterhood of the World Bloggers AwardVersatile Blogger AwardPirate AdmirationThe Addict Blog Award;

Fae from Fae’s Twist & Tango for Kreativ Blogger Award,

Matchamochi for Versatile Blogger Award

Hannah from Gypsy Roller’s Veggie Kitchen for Sunshine Award and Inspiring Blog Award,

Jeny John from Cooks and Facts for The Super Sweet Blogging Award,

Perinaz from Peri’s Spice Ladle for Very Inspiring Blogger Award,

Athina from Kicking back the Pebbles for The Illuminating Blogger Award,

Charu from Soul of Spice for Beautiful Blogger Award

Untitled

Liebster Award

The rules…liebster-blog-award

  • Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog
  • Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you
  • Copy and paste the blog award on your blog
  • Present the Liebster Blog Award to 5 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed.
  • Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment at their blog.

Nominees…

Dentist Chef

Matchamochi

Chef Mollie B’s Kitchen

~` PARTH FOTOPEDIA`~

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

The rules…

  • Provide a link and thank the blogger who nominated you for this award.sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award
  • Nominate 10-12 blogs that you find a joy to read.
  •  Provide links to these nominated blogs and kindly let the recipients know that they have been nominated.
  • Include the award logo within your blog post for the award

Nominees…

My Weekend Food Experience

Fae’s Twist & Tango

Peri’s Spice Ladle

Kicking back the Pebbles

sophies food files 

Laura’s Mess

Feeding your appetite

Uberdish

 

Versatile Blogger Award

The rules…versatile-blogger-award versatilebloggernominations

  • Display the award certificate on your website.
  • Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award.
  • Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers (Versatile Blogger)
  • Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post.
  • Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

1. I can’t control myself around vegan desserts.

2. My middle name is Gregoria, which is the name of my great nona who is currently still alive.

3. I am pro gay rights and animal rights

4. I’ve visited 24 countries and I am looking forward to going to Japan later this year and Bali next year.

5. If you don’t already know I’m engaged and hopefully will get married in a couple of years.

6. I still live at home…its not that bad

7. I have really small hands, they haven’t grown since I was 6.

Nominees…

Gypsy Roller’s Veggie Kitchen

Cooks and Facts

Soul of Spice

In vegetables we trust

A Beautiful Day

mayasingredients

Pirate Admiration

The rules…put on somethin’ frilly, ‘n be tellin’ a blogger ye desire to admire that a Steamin’ Pirate admires ya, ‘n yer passin’ that admiration to him or her to be plundered, if ye so desire.

Nominees…piratesadmiration1

Fae’s Twist & Tango

Peri’s Spice Ladle

In vegetables we trust

Playful and Hungry

gotasté

Made of Stars

 

Kreativ Blogger Award

The rules…kreativ-blogger-award

1  Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2  Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.
3  Share 7 random interesting things about yourself.
4  Nominate 7  Kreativ Bloggers for the award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
5  Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

Random facts…

1. I can’t whistle, I use to be able to make a seal noise but I had to stop doing it because it was hurting my throat.

2. I don’t drive, I can but I don’t do it regularly enough.

3. I get addicted to things really easily, like warcraft, farmville and now this blog.

4. I try to make everyone I know watch Forks over Knives…whether they want to or not.

5. I am beening working on this post for hours so I don’t have to do my italian homework.

6. I mentor young people at my university so they don’t drop out.

7. I can’t stop multi tasking, i need to be doing something else while im watching tv or doing my work

Nominees…

The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic

Gypsy Roller’s Veggie Kitchen

Laura’s Mess

Matchamochi

A Beautiful Day

ayummygreenworld

Chef Mini

Super Sweet Blogging Award

The rules …super-sweet-award1

1. Give credit to the person who chose to nominate you.
2. Answer the “Super Sweet” questions.
3. Nominate a “Baker’s Dozen (13) blogs.

Super Sweet questions:

1. Cookies or Cake? Cake

2. Chocolate or Vanilla? French Vanilla

3. What is your favorite sweet treat? Vegan Chocolate Brownies from Green Edge or Almond Milk Vanilla Mini’s

4. When do you crave sweet things the most? Only at night really

5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be? Marco always calls  me Sugar Plum Fairy 

Nominees…

Gypsy Roller’s Veggie Kitchen

In vegetables we trust

sophies food files 

Chocolate Spoon & the Camera

Chef Mollie B’s Kitchen

lucysfriendlyfoods

POPPY’S PATISSERIE

The Healthy Epicurean

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

The rules…very-inspirational-blogger2

1.  Display the award logo on your blog.
2.  Link back to the person who nominated you.
3.  State 7 things about yourself.
4.  Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them. (I nominated 7 because I think 15 is too many.)
5.  Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

Nominees…

Simple Vegan Cooking

More Than Greens

Feeding your appetite

An unrefined Vegan

A Vegan in the Weeds

~` PARTH FOTOPEDIA`~

 

The Illuminating Blogger Award

The rules…light bulb concept

  • Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you
  • Say a few words of gratitude on your blog and follow the link
  • Share a few words about yourself and pass on the award to at least 5 other bloggers

Nominees…

The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic

Yes to cooking

Soul of Spice

Table of Colors

Self Veda

ANDY: PHOTOGRAPHER, TRAVELLER & CHEF

Beautiful Blogger Award

The rules…beautiful-blogger-award

• Copy the Beautiful Blogger Award logo and place it in your post.
• Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
• Tell us 7 things about yourself.
• Nominate 7 other bloggers for their own Beautiful Blogger Award, and comment on their blogs to let them know.

Yes to cooking

LIFE IS LIKE A DUMPLING

Simply Living Healthy

Adrea in Wonderland

SOUTH PACIFIC ENGAGEMENT

FEMMEHAVENN

31 thoughts on “Belated Thanks

  1. Dear Live Blissful,
    –Congratulations for all the awards you rightfully deserve. You truly have a wonderful blog and I look forward to and appreciate every post of yours.
    –Thank you for the mention and passing on the Kreativ Blogger Award.
    –Thank you so much for nominating me for two awards, Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award and Pirate Admiration Award. I had not heard of the later and it is very interesting.
    \ 😀 / Fae.

  2. Thanks so much beautiful, I feel very privileged to be nominated by you! You definitely deserve all of the recognition you’ve been given – I’ve loved this blog from the very start. Thanks for being a gorgeous blogging friend x

  3. Pingback: Awards (my Oscar moment) | The Healthy Epicurean

  4. Pingback: Super Sweet Blogging Award | Chocolate Spoon & The Camera

  5. Congratulations on the award..i love your versatile and beautiful style of cooking…keep going. Thanks for nominating me..it is indeed a honor and encouragement. i am shortly leaving for my spring vacation, so will come back and pick up the award. thanks again

  6. thank you so much and congrats with all the awards, they’re all so well deserved! i have really small hands too, lol. and i think it’s a great thing you’re doing, mentoring students ^^ best of luck and more power to your blog ^^

  7. Conngrats on receiving so many deserved awards! yeah! Thanks for giving me 2! I am happy to accept them but don’t blog about them anymore. I received in total more then 200 now. There is only so much that I can tell about me! But thanks for thinking of me! 🙂 xxx Hugs!

  8. Pingback: Awards – March 2013 | Fae's Twist & Tango

  9. Pingback: The unspeakable me awards -new part! | Kicking Back the Pebbles

Leave a comment