Raw Chocolate Banana Pudding (gluten free and soy free)

Went dairy free or vegan and thought you would never again enjoy chocolate pudding? Well I did, until I discovered an abundance of vegan chocolate puddings using tofu or avocado. I decided to try it make it myself. I can’t remember where I saw adding banana to make a raw chocolate pudding. I was a bit worried how it would turn out. However it turned out really, really delicious! The banana, avocado, peanut butter and coconut oil really made it creamy and thick. The cacao, cinnamon and sweetener really helped give it that decadent chocolate taste. It had a mild taste of banana, but you would never know there was avocado in here. It was a bit hit with the family. Can’t wait to make it for the mini-Marcos.

???????????????????????????????

Raw Chocolate Banana Pudding (vegan, raw, gluten free, soy free)

Ingredients:

1 large ripe banana

2 small avocados

1 tablespoon smooth peanut butter

3 tablespoons coconut oil

2 tablespoons cacaco

2-3 tablespoons liquid sweetner (I used Sweet Freedom Natural Syrup)

2 tablespoons almond milk

1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

Method:

1. Combine all the ingredients in the Vitamix/high speed blender. Whiz until smooth.

2. Eat immediately or chill in the fridge till your ready for dessert.

*Serves 3

???????????????????????????????

 

10 thoughts on “Raw Chocolate Banana Pudding (gluten free and soy free)

    • Thanks Ally, yes I am well. Hope you are too. WordPress has been blocked by QLD govt computers. I think I single handedly got them on there radar lol So I haven’t been by to visit your blog recently. Can’t wait to see what you have been cooking up 🙂

  1. Pingback: The Goodness Magazine | Live Blissful

Leave a Reply

