White Chocolate & Coconut Rice Bubble Bars

This is a really simple recipe that I’ve been wanting to make for a while. I am addicted to Sweet Williams white chocolate. Its dairy free & gluten free and tastes very much like the real thing. I saw many recipes that called for butter or eggs, but I thought coconut oil and chocolate was enough to bind the mixture. I put it to set in the fridge last night and it appeared to set, but then broke apart when I went to cut it. I had better luck  today when I took it out of the fridge and cut it, but I recommend more chocolate! I think my mixture was too dry. I will try this again soon and let you know how I go.

White Chocolate &  Coconut Rice Bubble Bars (gf)

Ingredients- 2 cups gf rice puffs, 1 cup desiccated coconut, 2 tbsp coconut oil, 1 (or 2 is better) 100 g  bars of vegan white chocolate 

1. Take a tray (8×12) and put baking paper inside.

2. In a large bowl mix rice bubbles & desiccated coconut together.

3. Heat white chocolate & coconut oil in a heat proof bowl over a pot of simmering water.

4. Once chocolate & coconut has melted add it to the rice bubble mixture and stir it through.

5. Place in mixture in the tray and press down with a metal flip/spoon.

2 thoughts on “White Chocolate & Coconut Rice Bubble Bars

  1. Pingback: Super Sweet Blogging Award | Poppy's Patisserie | Bunny Kitchen

Leave a Reply

