Banana Chocolate Espresso Shake

Ok so I made my first Espresso Shake. I kept it simple, since I was a bit scared how it would taste. But now I think that espresso can be added to just about any milky smoothie. So no more having to choose between soy cap or fruit smoothie for breakfast anymore.  Only thing I would do differently is put some ice so that it is more cooler. The espresso warms there cold milk, so it becomes room temperature.

I am trying to cut down my caffeine consumption so maybe this will just been for my really sleepy mornings. I use to keep it to one a day, but then I went to Italy and go influenced by my aunt who lived on coffee and cigarettes. It was normal to have 3-6 shots a day and for some strange reason it didn’t stop me sleeping. But now in the real world I don’t sleep if I have coffee too late. Below is some pros and cons about coffee.

Banana Chocolate Espresso Shake (vegan, gluten free, soy free, nut free)

Ingredients:

1 banana

1/2 glass plant milk (coconut, rice or oat; almond or soy if you can tolerate)

1 shot of espresso

1 teaspoon raw cocoa powder

1 tablespoon maple syrup

Method:

1. Blend all the ingredients and serve.

7 thoughts on “Banana Chocolate Espresso Shake

Leave a Reply

